Bob Dylan

Igår var pappa, mamma, Pia, Bo, Malin och Jonathan på Bobkonsert. Kan tänka mig att jag knappt kan tänka mig vilket stort ögonblick det var för min pappa. Det hade varit roligt att följa med och se min pappas stora idol live. Det är inte varje dag han är i Malmö. Men nästa gång har jag och Maja blivit lovad varsin plats.




Denna man fashinerar mig på många sätt. Jag vet egentligen ingenting om honom och jag undrar om någon egentligen gör det. Han är speciell om inte annat märker man det i hans låttexter. Jag har inte läst många av hans texter med några visa meningar har jag snappat upp genom åren av Bob-cd´s spelandes i huset. Likaså på fredag kvällen när man sitter i köket då pappa lagar mat och han stolt läser upp citat ur Bobtexter, den ena djupare än den andra.

Låten som kalls Blowing in the wind är fantastiskt fin, eller vad man ska kalla den.

Blowin' In The Wind

How many roads must a man walk down
Before you call him a man?
Yes, 'n' how many seas must a white dove sail
Before she sleeps in the sand?
Yes, 'n' how many times must the cannon balls fly
Before they're forever banned?
The answer, my friend, is blowin' in the wind,
The answer is blowin' in the wind.


How many years can a mountain exist
Before it's washed to the sea?
Yes, 'n' how many years can some people exist
Before they're allowed to be free?
Yes, 'n' how many times can a man turn his head,
Pretending he just doesn't see?
The answer, my friend, is blowin' in the wind,
The answer is blowin' in the wind.


How many times must a man look up
Before he can see the sky?
Yes, 'n' how many ears must one man have
Before he can hear people cry?
Yes, 'n' how many deaths will it take till he knows
That too many people have died?
The answer, my friend, is blowin' in the wind,
The answer is blowin' in the wind.

Och den här är så vemodigt vacker också;


Knockin' On Heaven's Door

Mama, take this badge off of me
I can't use it anymore.
It's gettin' dark, too dark for me to see
I feel like I'm knockin' on heaven's door.


Knock, knock, knockin' on heaven's door...

Mama, put my guns in the ground
I can't shoot them anymore.
That long black cloud is comin' down
I feel like I'm knockin' on heaven's door.

Knock, knock, knockin' on heaven's door...


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0